Sanskrit name: Muladhara
Element : Earth
Location: Perineum
Psychological function: Survival, grounding
Emotion: Stillness
Color: Red
Tarot Suit: Pentacles
Planets: Earth, Saturn
Sanskrit name: Svadhishana
Color: Orange
Planets: Moon
Element: Water
Location: Lower Abdoman
Emotions: Desire, tears
Tarot Suit: Cups
Psychological Function: Emotions, sexuality
Sanskrit name: Manipura
Color: Yellow
Planets: Mars, Sun
Element: Fire
Location: Solar Plexus
Emotions: Anger, joy, laughter
Tarot Suit: Wands
Psychological Function: Will, power
Sanskrit name: Anahata
Color: Green
Planets: Venus
Element: Air
Location: Heart
Emotions: Love, compassion
Tarot Suit: Swords
Psychological Function: Love, balance
Sanskrit name: Visuddha
Color: Blue
Planets: Mercury, Neptune
Element: Ether/Sound
Location: Throat
Emotions: Expansion, excitement
Tarot Suit: n/a
Psychological Function: Communication, creativity
Sanskrit name: Ajna
Color: Indigo
Planets: Jupitar
Element: Light
Location: Forehead
Emotions: Dreaming
Tarot Suit: n/a
Psychological Function: Clairvoyance, Imagination
Sanskrit name: Sahasrara
Color: Violet
Planets: Uranus
Element: Thought
Location: Top of Head
Emotions: Bliss
Taort Suit: n/a
Psychological Function: Understanding, knowing
The Chakra is a spinning vortex of energy created within ourselves by
the interpenetration of consciousness and the physical body.

The word Chakra come from the Sanskrit word meaning "wheel" or "disk"

Kundalini is a concept often spoke of in relation to the Chakras.  
Mythologically, Kundalini is a serpent Goddess at the base of the spine,
coiled 3/12 times around the first Chakra, awaiting unfoldment. When
She is awakenend through any number of  techniques, she unfolds and
rises through the center of the body, piercing and awakening each
Chakra as She goes.  When she has risen to the top, or crown, then all
the Chakras have been openend and a person is said to experience